"Loose Ends was a great read, if you're looking for a solid mystery this is a book worth your time. I was hooked by the story from the very beginning and I barely put it down until I finished it." - Melissa V.

1 Novel + 1 Novelette! Contains two complete stories!

When a young girl is kidnapped, street-smart but damaged San Francisco ex-cop California "Cal" Corwin is engaged to find and rescue her before murder raises the stakes. As a straightforward case takes unexpected twists, Cal must quell a growing fear that an anguished mother may never see her child again. With a shadowy crime lord lurking behind every unexpected clue, Cal struggles to tie up loose ends before evil claims its next victim.

Loose Ends is the first book in the Cal Corwin P. I. mystery series from D. D. VanDyke. Set against the rich backdrop of the San Francisco Bay Area, Cal Corwin novels brim with intrigue and fully fleshed characters from cops and criminals to hit men, oddball family and unexpected allies.

The California Corwin, Private Eye Series:
- Loose Ends + Off the Leash
- In A Bind
- Slipknot
- The Girl in the Morgue


Kindle eBook FREE at Time of Posting
Print Length: 219 pages
Publisher: Reaper Press 
Publication Date: November 3, 2014



David is the author of the bestselling Plague Wars and Stellar Conquest series and co-author of BV Larson's Star Force Series Books 10, 11 and 12.

David VanDyke is a former US Army Airborne enlisted soldier and, later in life, a US Air Force officer.

He served in and out of combat zones all over the world in the 1980s through the 2000s, and now lives in Arizona.

- Copyright © TBR Addictions | Get Your Fix! - Site Design by Sassy Chick Media -